Accounting

Our Accounting Area has a national and international reputation as one of world’s leading academic centers of innovative accounting thought and research and is widely recognized as a leading center of research on tax issues, international accounting, accounting standard setting, and the role of information in capital markets, private debt contracting and banking. In addition to developing courses for the new online format of the Master of Accounting Program, the Accounting Area developed a new MBA elective on the financial management of healthcare organizations that serves as a key anchor course in the MBA program’s healthcare enrichment concentration.

Robert Bushman
Robert Bushman
Area Chair and The Forensic Accounting Distinguished Professor
bushman@unc.edu
Abarbanell
Jeff Abarbanell
Associate Professor
Jeffery_Abarbanell@unc.edu
Barringer
Tamara Barringer
Clinical Assistant Professor of Legal Studies
Tamara_Barringer@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Dikolli
Lynn Dikolli
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Lynn_Dikolli@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Edwards
Courtney Edwards
Clinical Associate Professor
courtneyedwards@unc.edu
Hand
John Hand
Robert March and Mildred Borden Hanes Distinguished Professor of Accounting
hand@unc.edu
Hendricks
Brad Hendricks
Assistant Professor
Bradley_Hendricks@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Old Well
Jeffrey Hoopes
Assistant Professor
hoopes@unc.edu
Labro
Eva Labro
Professor and Michael W. Haley Distinguished Scholar
Eva_Labro@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Landsman
Wayne Landsman
KPMG Distinguished Professor of Accounting
Wayne_Landsman@unc.edu
Lang
Mark Lang
Thomas W. Hudson, Jr./Deloitte Touche Distinguished Professor of Accounting
Mark_Lang@unc.edu
Maydew
Edward Maydew
David E Hoffman Distinguished Professor of Accounting
Edward_Maydew@unc.edu
Raedy
Jana Raedy
Associate Dean of the Master of Accounting, Associate Professor, and Ernst and Young Scholar in Accounting
Jana_Raedy@unc.edu
Shackelford
Douglas Shackelford
Dean, and Meade H. Willis Distinguished Professor of Taxation
dean@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Skender
C.J. Skender
Clinical Professor
CJ_Skender@unc.edu
Old Well
Tanja Snively
Lecturer
Old Well
Christina Synn
Instructor