Finance

Faculty members in the Finance Area conduct research in corporate finance, asset pricing, macro-finance, real estate and neuroeconomics. Our mission is to conduct high-impact and high-quality work that advances our understanding of the economic decisions made by investors, firms and policy-makers. In addition to our three existing Finance research centers, the School recently launched the Institute for Private Capital (IPC). The IPC will principally focus on research leading to a better understanding of private capital investments. The properties and impacts of private investments are poorly understood relative to public investment vehicles and represent a major blind spot in the academic knowledge base. A better understanding of private investments will directly impact practice and have important public policy implications.

Fulghieri
Paolo Fulghieri
Area Chair, and Macon G. Patton Distinguished Professor of Finance
Paolo_Fulghieri@unc.edu
Arapoglou
Alexander Arapoglou
Professor of the Practice
Alexander_Arapoglou@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Old Well
Stephen Arbogast
Professor of the Practice
Boualam
Yasser Boualam
Assistant Professor
boualam@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Brown
Gregory Brown
Director, Kenan Institute of Private Enterprise, Professor and Sarah Graham Kenan Distinguished Scholar
gregwbrown@unc.edu
Colacito
Riccardo Colacito
Associate Professor
Riccardo_Colacito@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Connolly
Robert Connolly
Associate Professor
Robert_Connolly@unc.edu
Conrad
Jennifer Conrad
Dalton McMichael Distinguished Professor of Finance
Jennifer_Conrad@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Croce
Mariano Croce
Associate Professor
crocem@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Cvijanovic
Dragana Cvijanovic
Assistant Professor
Dragana_Cvijanovic@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Jesse Davis
Jesse Davis
Assistant Professor
Jesse_Davis@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Dicks
David Dicks
Assistant Professor
David_Dicks@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Gantchev
Nickolay Gantchev
Assistant Professor
gantchev@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Garcia
Diego Garcia
Associate Professor
Diego_Garcia@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Ghysels
Eric Ghysels
Edward Bernstein Distinguished Professor of Economics
Eric_Ghysels@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Gültekin
Mustafa Gültekin
Associate Professor
Gultekin@unc.edu
Hartley
Pat Hartley
Professor of the Practice
Patrick_Hartley@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Hartzell
David Hartzell
Steven D. Bell and Leonard W. Wood Distinguished Professor in Real Estate
dave_hartzell@unc.edu
Jacobs
Michael Jacobs
Professor of Practice
Michael_Jacobs@unc.edu
Kuhnen
Camelia Kuhnen
Associate Professor
Camelia_Kuhnen@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Lundblad
Christian Lundblad
Associate Dean for PhD Program, Professor, and Edward M. O'Herron Distinguished Scholar
lundblac@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Moore
Bill Moore
Professor of the Practice
bill_moore@unc.edu
Shawn Munday
Shawn Munday
Professor of the Practice
Shawn_Munday@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Ouimet
Paige Ouimet
Associate Professor
Paige_Ouimet@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Old Well
Peter Panos
Professor of the Practice
Peter_Panos@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Old Well
John Pringle
Professor Emeritus
John_Pringle@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Ravenscraft
David Ravenscraft
Fulton Global Business Distinguished Professor of Finance
raven@unc.edu
Reed
Adam Reed
Professor, and Julian Price Distinguished Scholar of Finance
adam_reed@unc.edu
Rendleman
Richard Rendleman
Professor Emeritus
Richard_Rendleman@unc.edu
Old Well
Jacob Sagi
Associate Professor, and Wood Center in Real Estate Studies Distinguished Scholar
Jacob_Sagi@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Gil Segal
Gill Segal
Assistant Professor
Gill_Segal@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Shivdasani
Anil Shivdasani
Wells Fargo Distinguished Professor of Finance
Anil.Shivdasani@unc.edu
Marc Simons
Professor of the Practice
Marc_Simons@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Snively
Allen Snively
Senior Lecturer
chip_snively@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Tate
Geoffrey Tate
Associate Professor
Geoffrey_Tate@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Xinxin Wang
Xinxin Wang
Instructor
Xinxin_Wang@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Old Well
William Weld
Clinical Assistant Professor
Bill_Weld@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Old Well
Mark Yusko
Professor of Practice
Mark_Yusko@kenan-flagler.unc.edu