Marketing

The Marketing Area conducts managerially relevant research using rigorous empirical and analytical techniques, creates synergy between their research and teaching, and makes an impact on the business community and society by actively disseminating their insights. It is a global leader in the field of empirical modeling and a destination department for marketing scholars who have a genuine interest in combining managerial relevance with academic rigor.

Steenkamp
Jan-Benedict Steenkamp
Area Chair, and Knox Massey Distinguished Professor of Marketing
JBS@unc.edu
Balasubramanian
Sridhar Balasubramanian
Senior Associate Dean for MBA Programs, Professor, Roy and Alice H. Richards Bicentennial Distinguished Scholar
Sridhar_Balasubramanian@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Bayus
Barry Bayus
Roy O. Rodwell Distinguished Professor of Marketing
Barry_Bayus@UNC.edu
Didow
Nick Didow
Associate Professor
Nick_Didow@unc.edu
Dinner
Isaac Dinner
Assistant Professor
Isaac_Dinner@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Gielens
Katrijn Gielens
Associate Professor, and Sarah Graham Kenan Scholar
gielensk@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Grewal
Rajdeep Grewal
The Townsend Family Distinguished Professor of Marketing
Rajdeep_Grewal@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Jindal
Pranav Jindal
Assistant Professor
Pranav.Jindal@UNC.edu
Malhotra
Claudia Kubowicz Malhotra
Clinical Associate Professor
Claudia@unc.edu
Kushwaha
Tarun Kushwaha
Associate Professor
tarun_kushwaha@unc.edu
Shijie
Shijie Lu
Assistant Professor
Shijie_Lu@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Putsis
William Putsis
Professor
William_Putsis@unc.edu
Roberts
David Roberts
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dave_Roberts@unc.edu
Venkataraman
Sriram Venkataraman
Associate Professor
Sriraman_Venkataraman@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Zeithaml
Valarie Zeithaml
David S. Van Pelt Distinguished Professor of Marketing​​​
valariez@unc.edu