Organizational Behavior

The Organizational Behavior Area consists of scholars who study individuals and groups in organizations and includes teaching that addresses issues in leader- ship (including ethical leadership), decision-making, performance management, negotiations, power and influence, innovation and creativity, teamwork, organizational change, and human capital.

Current

Richard Blackburn
Richard Blackburn
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Business Programs, Area Chair, and Associate Professor
dick_blackburn@unc.edu
Jessica Christian
Jessica Siegel Christian
Clinical Assistant Professor
Jessica_Christian@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Christian
Michael Christian
Associate Professor
Desai
Sreedhari Desai
Assistant Professor
sreedharidesai@gmail.com
Edwards
Jeffrey R. Edwards
Belk Distinguished Professor of Organizational Behavior
jredwards@unc.edu
Eisenkraft
Noah Eisenkraft
Assistant Professor
Noah_Eisenkraft@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Fragale
Alison Fragale
Associate Professor, and Mary Farley Ames Lee Distinguished Scholar
afragale@unc.edu
Hofmann
David Hofmann
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, and Hugh L. McColl Distinguished Professor
dhofmann@unc.edu
Jones
Steve Jones
Professor
wsj@unc.edu
Melwani
Shimul Melwani
Assistant Professor
shimul_melwani@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Mabel Miguel
Mabel Miguel
Clinical Professor
miguel@unc.edu
Steve Miller
Steve Miller
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Pearsall
Matthew Pearsall
Assistant Professor
matthew_pearsall@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Rosen
Benson Rosen
Adjunct Professor of Organizational Behavior
Ben_Rosen@unc.edu
Stroman
Deborah Stroman
Clinical Associate Professor
dstro@unc.edu

Affiliated

Aldrich
Howard Aldrich
Adjunct Professor of Organizational Behavior and Kenan Professor of Sociology
healdric@email.unc.edu
Barbara Fredrickson
Barbara Fredrickson
Adjunct Professor of Organizational Behavior and Kenan Distinguished Professor of Psychology
Arne Kalleberg
Arne Kalleberg
Adjunct Professor of Organizational Behavior and Kenan Distinguished Professor of Sociology