Operations

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill’s Kenan-Flagler Business School welcomes all to the 2017 Manufacturing and Service Operations Management (MSOM) conference on June 19-21! Please visit our conference website for more information.

The Operations Area studies a complex range of business activities associated with coordination of resources and effective delivery of value-added products and services to global customers. Our faculty is well known for conducting research in a variety of applied clusters, including supply chain management, inventory management, retail operations, healthcare, energy, information technology, e-business/e-commerce, sustainable enterprise, learning and knowledge-based innovation, outsourcing/offshoring, revenue management, global health, product safety in the supply chain and technology management.

Deshpande
Vinayak Deshpande
Area Chair and Professor
Vinayak_Deshpande@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Elvers
Doug Elvers
Adjunct Professor
elvers@unc.edu
Evans
John (Jack) Evans
Professor Emeritus of Operations
evansj@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Gilland
Wendell Gilland
Associate Professor
Wendell_Gilland@unc.edu
Hu
Bin Hu
Assistant Professor
Bin_Hu@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
J. Morgan Jones
Morgan Jones
Associate Professor, Emeritus
Kesavan
Saravanan Kesavan
Associate Professor
kesavans@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Lu
Lauren Xiaoyuan Lu
Associate Professor
lauren_lu@unc.edu
Marucheck
Ann Marucheck
Professor, and Crist W. Blackwell Distinguished Scholar
Ann_Marucheck@unc.edu
McLaughlin
Curtis McLaughlin
Professor Emeritus of Operations
noreply@unc.edu
Mersereau
Adam Mersereau
Associate Professor, and Sarah Graham Kenan Scholar
ajm@unc.edu
Emadi
Seyed Morteza Emadi
Assistant Professor
Seyed_Emadi@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Alan Neebe
Alan Neebe
Adjunct Professor
Alan_Neebe@unc.edu
Parlaktürk
Ali Parlaktürk
Associate Professor, and Benjamin Cone Scholar
Ali_Parlakturk@unc.edu
Old Well
Sandeep Rath
Assistant Professor
sandeep@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Old Well
Paul Rowe
Visiting Lecturer
Staats
Brad Staats
Associate Professor, and O'Herron Scholar
Bradley_Staats@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Sunar
Nur Sunar
Assistant Professor
Nur_Sunar@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Swaminathan
Jay Swaminathan
Associate Dean of OneMBA, and GlaxoSmithKline Distinguished Professor of Operations
msj@unc.edu
Wagner
Harvey Wagner
Professor, and Crist W. Blackwell Distinguished Scholar
hmwagner@email.unc.edu
Whybark
Clay Whybark
Professor Emeritus of Operations
Clay_Whybark@kenan-flagler.unc.edu